confessions of a neurotic wanderlust

documenting this awesome thing called life

February 18, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — joykablogs @ 2:10 pm

I knew there was something wrong when you suddenly popped-in sometime past midnight earlier. You broke the news to me and we embraced instantly. While embraced, you were sharing with me the tiny bits of your thoughts you were willing and capable of airing out. I knew it was tough for you to let those words go as you were doing your best to hold your emotions and not break down. I also know that tears were falling down your face at that time. I’m not sure if I was of any help at that time because as far as I remember the only thing I was able to muster was an encouraging smile, a short line of reassurance and an even tighter embrace. You said you wanted time alone by yourself that’s why you’re out in the middle of the night. Thank you for despite that time alone you wanted, you still included me no matter how abrupt and short. Stay strong. I’ll always be here.

 

Leave a Reply

