confessions of a neurotic wanderlust

documenting this awesome thing called life

can’t wait January 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — joykablogs @ 8:30 am

My brother is coming home!!! it’s so near… i can feel it. ha! as if! that’s like 2 months from now pa. oh, but I can feel it baby!

My entire life, i have always been my brothers’ baby sister because well, uhm, im the only girl. and i have always been their favorite sister, but then again it’s because I’m the only girl. and that i have always been taken care of (ano ba talaga tama, “taken care of” o taken cared of” ???) and pampered because…. hmmm, oh yeah, coz I’m the only girl. crap! looks like i left them with no choice then huh. oh well, as long as i get the most pasalubongs after coming home from long trips, or the most “problematized” person during gift-giving seasons, or who’s tummy they listen to during restau dine-out dilemmas, then i’m goooooooood.

And so the stress kicks in. Save-up for our out of town and out of the country trips. Be really nice to my boss to get that long leave. Lose the right amount of weight so i’d look good in family pictures. keep my phone handy even while i’m asleep coz it’ll get busy (specially when he’s already shopping for pasalubong). get my self emotionally stable so i don’t bawl like a poor little baby when he leaves.

Anyhoo, I’m really psyched about my Kuya coming home. aside from the fact that we’ll be spending almost a week in Hong Kong with my pamangkins (huwaat? Hong Kong again? oh yes! TL na ‘to! – who wouldn’t love the hustle and bustle of cosmopolitan cities?) I get to see and be with him again. Come to think of it, last time we’re together was May-April of ’07 in New York.

 

Looooooong time!

 

One Response to “can’t wait”

  1. joykablogs Says:

    aaawwww, I think I’m gonna cry (one happy teardrop). hehehe.


Leave a comment